Home » Public Sector » Town Official Language Implementation Committee Awards to PSUs

Public Sector

Town Official Language Implementation Committee Awards to PSUs

Official Language Implementation Committee

Town Official Language Implementation Committee Awards

NEW DELHI- Sri Atul Bhatt, Chairman, Town Official Language Implementation Committee-TOLIC (PSU), Visakhapatnam & CMD, RINL presented the “Rajbhasha Gaurav Samman” for the years 2021–2022 to the Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs) located in Visakhapatnam for their outstanding performance in the field of Official Language implementation and the “Nagar Rajbhasha Samman” to the Hindi Officers & Coordinators of (Sheraton). 
The number of employees is used to split member organisations into two categories. Six offices in category II and five offices in category I were honoured for their outstanding efforts in promoting the use of Hindi as an official language. 
First, Second, Third, and Protsahan prizes in category I went to HPCL-Visakha Refinery, NTPC Simhadri, NICL (National Insurance Corporation Limited), Visakhapatnam Port Authority, and LIC, while in category II, positions were taken by HPCLVisakha Regional Office, MSTC Limited, GAIL (India) Limited, FCI-Regional Office, Airport Authorities of India Limited, and ECGC (Exports & Guarantee Corporation Limited.

Official Language Implementation Committee Awards

By winning the Rajbhasha Keerti Puraskar – First Prize for the year 2020–21 at the national level by the Government of India, Chief Guest Sri Atul Bhatt, CMD–RINL & Chairman, TOLIC (PSU) expressed happiness that TOLIC (PSU) had achieved a special mention by the Department of Official Language, Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India. In addition to congratulating the prize recipients, he praised TOLIC’s (undertaking’s) efforts and all of its member organisations’ contributions to Visakhapatnam’s growing use of Hindi. 
On this occasion, the sixth issue of the TOLIC Hindi magazine “Visakha Dhara” and the essay “Samandar ka Shahar” by Smt. Sudha KumariJuhi” of the DAV School in Ukkunagaram were both published. 
The meeting was called to order by Sri Lalan Kumar, GM (Rajbhasha), Administration-Incharge, and Member-Secretary (TOLIC). The motion to thank Dr. T. Hymavathi, AGM (Rajbhasha), was made.