Home » Public Sector » SJVN conferred with first prize of ‘NTPC Rajbhasha Shield 2023’

Public Sector

SJVN conferred with first prize of ‘NTPC Rajbhasha Shield 2023’

NTPC Rajbhasha Shield 2023

NTPC Rajbhasha Shield 2023 – Sh. Nand Lal Sharma, Chairman and Managing Director, was awarded the NTPC Rajbhasha Shield for the fiscal year 2022-23 by Sh. R. K Singh, Hon’ble Union Minister of Power and New and Renewable Energy, for outstanding execution of the Official Language Policy.  

On this occasion, Smt. Geeta Kapur, Director (Personnel) SJVN, as well as other senior executives from the Ministry of Power, other Power PSUs, and SJVN, were present. 

Sh. Sharma went on to say that this award is a testimonial to SJVN’s remarkable achievement in the field of Rajbhasha implementation at various Corporation projects and offices. 

Sh. Nand Lal Sharma said that SJVN also received the NTPC Rajbhasha Shield Consolation Prize for the fiscal year 2021-22, and that these prizes were handed during a meeting of the Ministry of Power’s Hindi Advisory Committee in New Delhi.  

NTPC Rajbhasha Shield 2023

The NTPC Rajbhasha Shield Award is given annually by the Ministry of Power, Government of India, in recognition of corporations’ efforts to promote and use the Official Language Policy.  

The Ministry of Power ensures compliance with the Official Language Policy in all undertakings, institutions, and companies. Along with a thriving portfolio of energy generation, SJVN boasts of spreading the splendor of the official language across the length and width of the country, thereby making a substantial contribution to the movement of progressive Hindi use.